Official release date: Wednesday July 10, 2013 (blogs are welcome to publish/embed immediately)
Viewable in 1080p HD

This live session was filmed and recorded live-off-the-floor in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada on May 11, 2013. Captured in one take at Central Baptist Church (the recording location for Tyler's 2011 EP, You Can't Keep the Sun Down) it features an impressive cast of musicians from Edmonton's music scene, including members of Faunts, The Whitsundays, Cantoo, Renny Wilson, and Artisan Loyalist. Footage was captured using a professional camera and stationary iPhones.

The song "City Lights" is the opening track on Tyler's 2012 EP LIGHTS. It was featured in an episode of the TNT medical drama Monday Mornings in March 2013. You can listen to the album version by clicking  here.

Over a number of releases and singles Tyler has touched on a variety of musical genres ranging between folk, indie, country, and synth-pop. His music has been featured in several TV shows including MTV's Awkward, TNT's Monday Mornings, and HBO Canada's Less Than Kind. He will be releasing a new EP in summer 2013 and a full-length album in fall 2013. Click here for more artist info if desired.


Rob Batke – Bass
Tim Batke – Guitar, keyboard
 Aidan Lucas-Buckland – Drums
 Becky McClelland – Piano, voice
 Aaron Parker – Guitar
 Brock Tyler – Voice, guitar

Director, Cinematographer and Editor – Joel Tolhurst (

First Assistant Camera – Everett Bumstead

Special Thanks to Katie Cassady and Karmyn Tyler